My Top 5 Favorite Quotes- Jan 2017

All of these are inspirational/ motivational quotes which I found on Pinterest. Each pushed me to take a step towards my dream. I’ve always had this idea in my head but never tried because of fear. (I’m about to rant a bit here, please bear with me.)

Fear is such a crippling thing. I mean I believe I have the talent to achieve everything I want. I have the resources. I have the visions. I have the ability. But fear of failure always prevented me from doing what I wanted. I doubted myself so much but then I realized, so what? We are all human. We all started in the same place. But in order to succeed we need to start. It may take months, maybe even years to get where I want to be, but I know if I work for it, I WILL ACHIEVE. Whatever your dream may be, JUST START because the days go by anyways. This is my journey and only I can make myself happy. I know what I want, and I know how to get there.

Okay so now that I’ve said my piece, these are my top 5 inspirational quotes for January 2017. 

 

“Start now. Start where you are. Start with fear. Start with pain. Start with doubt. Start with voice trembling but start. Start and don’t Stop. Start where you are, with what you have. Just start.”

Like I mentioned before, I was afraid to try but whether I succeed or not, I know that I tried to make my dreams come through. I don’t want to regret not taking the initiative. Time is not waiting until I overcome that fear but the way  that I do, is by acting on it. I don’t have the best of everything, but I am privileged enough to have things that many people don’t, and for that I’m so grateful. I’ve started working on my dreams with what I have exactly where I am and I know if I keep working, I will get everything I want. 

 

“Working hard for something we don’t care about is called stress. Working hard for something we love is called passion.” 

I’ve always been a smart student, however I disliked studying sooo much. I remember in high school when all my friends would be studying at night, I’d be in bed before 9pm. While everyone was preparing study notes, asking questions or in the library, I was sleeping or pretending I had a headache in class. I always managed to get good grades though. I think the only exam I ever failed was calculus. And even though i was good at school, even without studying, I never felt like that was the path for me. My favorite subjects in school was Art, English (and lunch). I studied accounting however I didn’t want to spend my life behind a desk and although that was the direction I was pushed into, I stayed true to myself and followed my own path. I want to love what I do and as long as I am passionate about it and have the will to accomplish that passion, I will. 

 

“Quit hiding your magic, the world is ready for you.”

So I loved this quote because it’s so simple and so to the point. I don’t think I need to elaborate on this but, we all have talent. In high school I remember saying quite often that I had no talent. For a French class, my teacher had us do an exercise where we pretended we were at a French cafe and order meals in French and afterwards, write an essay describing the entire experience in English. I wrote this really descriptive paper and apparently she thought it was amazing and told me stop saying I have no talent because my creative writing skills were something in which I should take pride. She always pushed me to see talent in myself. I didn’t choose the creative writing path, butI  still admire and respect how she encouraged me to follow a dream that wasn’t all about academics but about talent; about MY MAGIC.

 

“Just be yourself. Let people see the real, imperfect, flawed, beautiful and magical person that you are.”

Maybe, or maybe not, but we judge and compare ourselves to others from time to time. I know I do. I have insecurities, I think I’m annoying, I have physical imperfections but still, I am amazing. There is no one else like me in this world, no one experiencing my journey, no one walking my path. And even if there were, no one would react the same way I do to situations with which I have been presented. At least that’s what I believe. On many occasions I felt like I needed to act like someone else or act a certain way because being different isn’t really celebrated. I’m weird and sometimes awkward and I laugh too much at my jokes (that may not even be funny) but it doesn’t matter because I have to live with me for the rest of my life and I have to love myself however I am. I am unique, just like everyone else is, and we are all different and we are all amazing, exactly the way we truly are. 

 

“Being fearless isn’t about being 100% unafraid. It’s being terrified but you jump anyway.”

I don’t have anything to say about this. This quote says it all. 

Thanks for reading 🙂

♥ONE LOVE AND POSITIVE VIBES♥

Leave a Reply

