2017 Liebster Award Nomination

IMG_1843

My 1st nomination. (Yayy) My blog has been nominated for a Liebster award by Katie from Creating TimeThank you so much Katie. 🙂
Katie, has a cute blog with cute designs that I love. She is a crochet designer and crafter. I encourage any one reading this to follow her blog.
She also posts about other crochet artists, (which I think is absolutely inspiring as each crafter is uniquely special and deserve recognition) and her general musings.
The nomination calls for 10 facts about me, so…
10 Random Facts about me
  1. I studied Accounting and I am actually really good. I’ve passed every exam I’ve taken with flying colors(without studying) but I don’t enjoy it.
  2. I believe in soulmates.
  3. I can draw.
  4. I love DIY projects.
  5. I can cook.
  6. I played the violin.
  7. I am descended from East Indians and I live in the West Indies.
  8. Harry Potter books > than the movies but I’m a fangirl so I guess I love the books as well as the movies.
  9. I haven’t worn makeup in about 3 years.
  10. I love the ocean. (hence the name of my blog- I am going to own a house on a beach one day.)
Katie from Creating Time had these questions to ask so here are my answers.

How do you make time for blogging and crafts?

I’ve recently started planning my days with the help of a bullet journal so I could make better use of my time. I have arranged my days to ensure that creating/crochet is one of my daily habits. Even if I don’t complete a project, I know I did a few rows.
And I love to see the “habits” section of my planner all colored up. Its inspiring and motivating. I’m also trying to wake 2 hours earlier so I could have more time in my day.
I try to post 1 pattern and 1 blog post a week to keep my site active and I include that in my planner as weekly goals.
For other crafts, I go with the flow. As long as I’m inspired or have an idea, I try to see it through.

 

If you could give 1 million dollars to someone, who would it be and why?

I’ve always envisioned myself as being rich one day and helping the poorer parts of my country. I’ve seen myself creating care packages for families in need. I think if I had  a million dollars to give, I wouldn’t just give it to 1 person, I would try to help as much people as I can.

 

Coffee or tea?

Coffee. I love cappuccinos and frozen coffee drinks. (we call them chillers here, and I make them with cappuccino mix, ice cream and ice)

 

What is your favorite crochet pattern or blog post?

If this is about my blog, my favorite post would have to be the Pineapple Barefoot Sandal

 

What new skill do you hope to learn this year?

I hope to learn henna application. I’ve already started practicing and I have henna cones waiting to be used.

What is your favorite animal?

If I had to pick a favorite, it would be puppies.

What goal do you hope to achieve with your blog in the next year?

I am going to make my blog into a career because its something I’m passionate about. I want to able able to enjoy what I do career-wise, and I enjoy crafting so I’m going to turn that passion into something amazing.

 

If you could pick one thing to do for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I want to explore the world with my boyfriend. (not just to see the world but to absorb all the culture, to actually live in different places. I want to experience more than a visit).

What is your favorite book?

Harry Potter Series. (can’t choose a favorite)

Are you a banana or apple type of person?

I like frozen bananas with peanut butter.

Who do you admire most?

Honestly, I admire myself the most..and even though that may sound conceited, it’s still my answer. I’ve been through hell and back, been through things some would never experience in a lifetime and I haven’t given up and i’m proud of myself for that. I know there are people with less than I have or have had far less enjoyable experiences and if they’ve made it out on top, I have crazy respect for them. Here’s to those who keep moving forward no matter what life throws at them.. my aspirations.

I’d like to nominate

Tami from  Tanglewood Knots

Margareta from At Maragreta’s Haus

Diane from Not Just Alpaca

Hannah from Quiet Water Craft

Emma from Emma Craft Design

Here are my questions

  1. How/when did you start crocheting?
  2. What blog post are you most proud of?
  3. What is your favorite song?
  4. What is your favorite book?
  5. What is your favorite t.v. show?
  6. What is your ideal vacation?
  7. Do you have any pets?
  8. Do you have any advice for new bloggers?
  9. Do you have any non-crafting hobbies?
  10. What is your favorite dessert?
  11. Sunny days or rainy days?

The rules can be found here

❤️ONE LOVE AND POSITIVE VIBES❤️

5 thoughts on “2017 Liebster Award Nomination

  1. At Margareta's Haus says:

    Congratulations on your nomination!!! Well deserved! Thank you for nominating me as well – I will make my post tonight. I loved reading your answers to the questions and I really do feel you will take this to a full time business. Your patterns are ALL very lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dhanashree says:

    I didn’t know you had so many other friends 😥 😥 just kidding 😛
    Congrats for winning the award twice!!
    And you are from east ‘India’? That’s kind of a connection between us!
    And how did you land up in West Indies? Is your family living there since generations?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kelley says:

      Lol. My great great grandparents came directly from India on my paternal side, I’m not absolutely sure about my maternal side, but most likely that’s the case.

      Like

Leave a Reply

