More About Me- Liebster Nomination 2017

IMG_1843

Hi there, so Hannah from Quiet Water Craft nominated me for the Liebster award. Thank you Hannah. Hannah’s blog is all about crochet, zentangling and greeting cards. She’s really nice, so go check out her site 🙂
I know I already answered one nomination but I thought by doing another, it would be a good way to get to know some more about me.

Here are the rules
1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 11 blogs.
5. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer
  1. What are your hobbies? I crochet, draw, DIY projects
  2. What’s your favourite colour? Lately I’ve been feeling yellow. It’s all bright and confidence building and motivational I think.
  3. When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? I think maybe a teacher? I don’t remember. But I never thought I’d grow up to be a super awesome crocheting girl. Lol
  4. Lunch and dinner, or dinner and tea? Lunch and dinner. But to be honest, I just eat, maybe 5 times a day 🙄
  5. Do you speak/sign any languages other than English? I only speak English, but I know a bit of Spanish and Hindi. And Crochet I guess.
  6. Do you have a favourite number? 7
  7. What’s your favourite smell, and why? I’m not sure what my favorite would be. I do like the smell of bread baking though. Because yumm. <–this was my initial answer but I actually really really love the smell of a drizzle on hot pitch.
  8. Are you a book sniffer? (I know I’m not the only one!) I am definitely a book sniffer.
  9. Do you blog to a schedule or just whenever the muse takes you? I try to blog 2 times for the week. 1 pattern and 1 written post.
  10. Would you rather be rich or famous? I’d rather be rich. I wouldn’t really want the attention that goes with fame and I want to travel the world.
  11. What’s your favourite type of weather? I’ve only ever experienced rain and sun and I love both. Where I live, half of the year is sunny and the other is the rainy season.
11 facts about me
1. I like exercising. (weight lifting)
2. I practice yoga.
3. I had dreadlocks in my hair for almost a year.
4. I cut my hair myself.
5. I taught myself how to thread eyebrows and have been doing my own, for a few years now.
6. I believe in the Law of Attraction.
7. I love hiking
8. I have never experienced snow.
9. I have a doggie called Panda.
10. I haven’t been on social media since 2009 but since I started this blog…
11. Reversing confuses me. 🤷🏽‍♀️
For this award, I nominate
Here are my questions
  1. What is your personal mission statement?
  2. What motivates you to blog?
  3. What’s your favorite blog post?
  4. What’s your favorite book?
  5. Who’s your favorite musician?
  6. What is your favorite type of weather?
  7. What’s your favorite meal?
  8. Who do you admire the most?
  9. What is one activity on your bucket list?
  10. Do you have any advice for new bloggers?
  11. What is your favorite song?

 

❤️ONE LOVE AND POSITIVE VIBES❤️

11 thoughts on “More About Me- Liebster Nomination 2017

  1. Dhanashree says:

    Congrats once again and thanks for nominating me :*
    So now I know that you know Hindi, you cut your own hair and you thread your eyebrows yourself! Whoa!! I would also want to learn to do my eyebrows. Does it pain less when we do it ourselves?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kelley says:

      I know Hindi from the movies we used to watch when I was younger and my grandfather really wanted us to learn too but we never really took it seriously. He said that he learned a bit because his parents would only use Hindi around them so they wouldn’t understand the gossip. 😂 Well idk if it pains any less, I used to wax before, I never threaded it professionally. I grew tired of them always turning out uneven and too thin and I have natural thick eyebrows. I wasn’t brave enough to try waxing my face myself so I tried out the thread. It doesn’t hurt that bad, although I haven’t done anything in a long time because I’m trying to refil the spots messed up from the waxing.

      Like

  2. quietwatercraft says:

    Yaay I love learning about people!
    You’re right, there is something special about the smell of fresh rain. It always reminds me of this one time it had been baking hot for a week and then it suddenly started pouring down, and my boyfriend and I went straight outside and ran barefoot down the street. It was magical.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kelley says:

      It sounds magical and fun and romantic. The last time I was in the rain, was a bit scary lol (just in my head though) my boyfriend and I were at this private beach and on the other side were mountains and upon looking up I saw these gloomly, dark grey clouds. It almost felt like they would press down on you. I got so scared and panicked and had to get out of there. It was just a heavy rainfall and idk what I thought was happening but I was not having it. Lol. I do love the rain though. A slight drizzle with the wind blowing on your face 👍🏽👍🏽

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

