Mini Chakra Dreamcatchers

Free chakra inspired dreamcatcher crochet pattern. OceansOriginals

Chakras are thought to be the center of spiritual energy within the human body. There are seven associated with different powers. I am not going to dive into a full explanation but as time has come to pass, I have realized that I am indeed spiritual and most of my charades are relatively aligned and I say that because I have experienced certain phenomena, (for lack of a less drastic word) and so, I have come to believe, however, I still have the space to improve my connections.

Basically there are seven sources, each representing a different connection. 

Divination, Connection, Expression, Love, Strength, Creativity, Safety.

I believe the key to a happy and successful life, is to balance these. Anyway, that is my inspiration for this pattern (and some others Chakra Inspired Crochet Wall Hanging, Chakra Inspired Crochet Heart Decor and Crochet Flower Wall Hanging)
Now to the pattern,
I used a 2.5mm hook and size 3 threads (purple, dark blue, light blue, green, yellow, orange, red and white) for this project. I used bangles/ bracelets that were approximately 7cm in diameter.
SPECIAL STITCH
2DC together: yarn over, insert into stitch, yarn over pull through 2 loops, yarn over, insert into stitch, yarn over, pull through 2 loops, yarn over, pull through all loops.

 

Create a magic circle, chain 1.
R1: 12DC. Slip stitch to join.
R2: *2DC together, Chain 2*, 12times. Slip stitch to join.
R3: turn. Slip stitch into Chain2 space. *Chain5, SC in chain2 space*, 12times.
R4: 3 slip stitch in chain 5. *Chain5, SC in chain2 space*, 12times. Slip stitch to join.
R5: Crocheting into the bangle, 5SC  in each chain5 space.
Fasten off, weave in ends.

 

♥ONE LOVE AND POSITIVE VIBES♥

 

DISCLAMER: My free patterns are untested, so if you run into any problems, send me a message and I will be happy to help 🙂
ALL patterns are copyright© protected and cannot be copied, duplicated or reproduced in any way, however, you are permitted to sell any item made from the pattern, on a small scale, as long as “OCEANSORIGINALS” is credited. If pattern is to be used for large-scale commercial, purposes, you are to get approval by me, “OCEANSORIGINALS” and give credit where it is due.
Text and images Copyright© 2017 by OceansOriginals, all rights reserved.
10 thoughts on “Mini Chakra Dreamcatchers

Leave a Reply

