Diamond Barefoot Sandal

Diamond Barefoot Sandal free pattern. OceansOriginals
Hi guys. I can’t believe its almost the end of the month already. (I feel as if time is speeding up). I’ve been working on a new bikini/crop top and I have the pattern written up but ended up having to make the piece a little bigger so I had to frog it..And now, I don’t have a picture to post so I will share my pattern when I rework the top. Anyway, I decided to write up a quick Barefoot Sandal pattern using the stitch I used for the top so here you go. (personally I think it’s really cute, the picture doesn’t do it justice- I guess i’m biased as its my design 🤷🏽‍♀️)
Chain 37 or groups of 12 + 1
R1: 37SC
R2: chain 4, *skip 2 stitches, 3DC in the next stitch*. Repeat ** til there are 3 SC (left from the previous row), chain 1, DC in the last stitch.
R3: SC in each stitch (37SC)
R4: Chain 5, skip 1 stitch. *3DCtog, chain 2*. Repeat ** til there are 2SC (left from the previous row). DC in the last stitch.
R5: SC in each stitch (37SC)
Fasten off.

 

Find the centre of the piece you just did. (19th stitch in this case). Attach the thread.
R1: chain 3, 2DC in same stitch.
R2: chain 1, SC in each stitch.
R3: 3DCtog
R4: SC
Repeat rows 1-4 4 more times or desired length.
chain 15, slip stitch in the SC of last R4.
Fasten off.
Chain 30 or desired length. SC the width of the first piece we did (7SC). Chain 30. Repeat on the other side.
Weave in ends.

 

♥ONE LOVE AND POSITIVE VIBES♥

 

DISCLAMER: My free patterns are untested, so if you run into any problems, send me a message and I will be happy to help 🙂
ALL patterns are copyright© protected and cannot be copied, duplicated or reproduced in any way, however, you are permitted to sell any item made from the pattern, on a small scale, as long as “OCEANSORIGINALS” is credited. If pattern is to be used for large-scale commercial, purposes, you are to get approval by me, “OCEANSORIGINALS” and give credit where it is due.
Text and images Copyright© 2017 by OceansOriginals, all rights reserved.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Diamond Barefoot Sandal

    • Kelley says:

      Thanks Katie. It really is difficult to find thread I think. I do have some bookmarked links if you are interested though. Let me know. I found this today, “Handy Hands Lizbeth Cordonnet Cotton Crochet Thread Size 3” its 100% Egyptian cotton, and is said to hold its shape.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tami says:

        Red Heart has a line of crochet thread that I find in my local craft stores and Walmart. There isn’t a huge selection of colors available but they have mercerized and plain cotton thread. Love these little barefoot sandals!! If I had cute feet I would make dozens of them!! LOL 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kelley says:

        Lol. You are so silly Tami. I had to give myself a pedicure before I posted this.. I don’t wear nail polish, but when I do a pattern like this, I run around the house looking for a polish so I could make my feet look cute.. 😀 Btw, can you tell me what’s the difference between a thread and a fingering weight yarn? I’ve looked online and found that a size 3 is equivalent but I just want to be sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tami says:

        Size 3 crochet thread is basically the same as fingering weight yarn. The only difference I have ever encountered is that the thread seemed to be more durable than the lightweight yarn. I have had experiences where the yarn has snapped. I have never had crochet thread snap on me. I think the best thing about using lightweight yarn is the variety of colors available. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kelley says:

        Ooh. Ok thank you. Well I will continue to recommend the thread then. I found some online with a variety of colors though, but they are specifically marked “only available online”. I know a lot of people would prefer to feel the texture.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

